How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Star Motor Cars is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
33 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Craig L., Houston, TX 15 May 2020
If you're looking for a great place to shop for a used car I Would start my search at star motors. Justin was awesome and Courtney who oversee the used car department take the time with you laid back in a Greatway what you're looking for in a good car buying experience. This dealership reminded me ...of old Houston in a good way. Honest people no pressure and no gimmicks. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Steve P 22 Nov 2019
I have worked with Fernando Bonilla three times now and he has NEVER let me down. The stores manager, Al Velasco went over and above to help us in a difficult decision and we are very grateful. The professionalism and compassion of these gentlemen cannot be overstated. Thank you Star Motor Cars Vo...lvo - I highly recommend them! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Drew W., Kenmore, WA 05 Sep 2017
Got the car I wanted at a great price, staff (and more specifically, Antonio Hinojosa) are friendly, will recommend this to my friends if they are interested in getting an MB, the price here cant be beaten.
4 rate
Yelp
Brett L., Houston, TX 15 Aug 2017
We were in the market for a new car and were referred to David Colbert at Star Motor Cars - Mercedes-Benz by a friend that recently purchased a vehicle from him.  From the beginning, David was helpful, honest and a pleasure to work with.  There were no high-pressure sales tactics used, which is re...freshing compared to some shopping experiences that we have had.  The deal that we ultimately put together, including trading in my lease from another manufacturer, was very good at meeting our needs and expectations.Their showroom certainly isn't the fanciest in town, but they are a privately owned dealership and have been around since 1970!  There is actually something very comforting about their "old fashioned" look and feel.  Because we live in the Heights, their inner loop location is ideal for us.  In addition to David, I want to recognize Tom Jinks, General Sales Manager, for putting the deal together and Ken Gaddis, Finance Director, for having the paperwork ready when I arrived to pick up my car, making it the easiest signing process ever!  When it came time to take delivery, David was very thorough in showing and explaining all the features on our new car.  He not only demonstrated them, but made sure that I had the opportunity to use them myself.  We will certainly head back to Star Motor Cars when it's time for a new Mercedes-Benz! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
tori kim thrash 26 Jul 2017
I am so excited about my experience & my new ride. Loving it!!! I've never met a nicer gentleman then the man I worked with yesterday. Talk about professional and enjoyable car buying experience. He has certainly earned a life time customer. Thank you Zach Steele and the entire Star Motor Car cre...w. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Laurie O., Sydney, Australia 04 Jul 2017
Worked with Antonio. He was friendly, attentive, easy going, and answered all my questions. My buying process was a smooth one.
4 rate
Yelp
Janie E., Houston, TX 01 Jul 2017
Thank you Antonio and Justin for your kind diligence in helping us select our new E350.  Antonio, you were sure to answer all of our questions and made the purchase process a smooth one.  Both you and Justin have gone beyond our expectations with all the requests we made of you and we are very app...reciative.  We are very pleased with our purchase!!! You can be sure that if I have any friends looking to buy a car in the future, I'll be sending them your way!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mir K., Houston, TX 22 Jun 2017
My service advisor, Theresa has done a great job every time we come in for service. If they make a mistake, they own up to it which is a world of difference for me specially compared to some of the others in the German Car Service arena. I haven't dealt with sales, but no matter where I buy I'll pro...bably bring my Mercedes in to see Theresa. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Danny R., Houston, TX 21 May 2017
Antonio & Justin , wow 10++ guys! very patient w/me! i was considering trading in my 2014 dodge challenger 100 yr anniversary model which i loved, but not practical being a R.E. Broker. i really liked the E350 looks & read a lot of good .reviews about it.Anyway after 2 months of looking & talking to... other mercedes dealers they gave me the best trade in value plus  1.99% fixed rate plus the lowest price in town for the E350  i bought. Great service & they treated me right! i think if your in the market for a car check them out 1st. they answered all my questions Antonio & Justin are very ethical great guys! Love my car E350 but yes miss the muscle car too! Dan Ross dannypross.com Show more
5 rate
Yelp
DebraTom 03 May 2017
We have had good service and experience s here. They are courtous and polite. We just bought a used Aston there, and had our previous Aston serviced there for the past 6 years.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.