How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Star Motor Cars is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
33 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Bao N., Houston, TX 31 May 2016
I just bought a pre-owned car here and was pleased by everything. Asked for Justin he'll take care of you!!
5 rate
Yelp
Steve H., Houston, TX 14 Apr 2016
Almost bought a ML 350 from Greenway MB but after the finance guy tried to over charge me for extended warranties I canceled the deal.  Went to Star Motors and had the best experience buying a car. No pressure to buy warranties and add-ons. They are all about customer satisfaction.  Contact Zac or... Justin for the best service. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Isabella 11 Apr 2016
Bought a new car from Billy Dearing a couple of years ago and had regular service on it with Teresa Smart. The car buying process was easy and laid back while still settling on the best price around (I shopped at three other Mercedes dealers). Tom Jinks, the Sales Manager, ensured that I got the bes...t price and even took time to help me pair my phone via Bluetooth before I left. Service is always quick and painless. Teresa is diligent about following up and always has a loaner available when needed. Last week, I brought my car in for service and decided to look at the used cars. Justin, the Used Manager, walked me through the lot and then made me an offer on my car. He bought my car, saving me the cost of service, at a fantastic price. Working with Billy, I bought a new E-Class and because of the trade, lowered my payments by almost half. The sales and service staff always greet me by name and are abundantly friendly while still being professional. Hands down, this is the best dealership in the city... Probably why they've been around for 50 years. Thank you, Star Motor Cars! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Gary T., Kenner, LA 10 Apr 2016
Best car service I had ever received. I have a Lotus Evora and they are known to have small issues here and there. Buying the car I was worried about the issues that would come up. Sure enough there was some issues that I had to take it into Star motors for warranty mostly involving the Lotus Evora ...IPS system. My service adviser,  Rick and Tom was great to work with. He was very straight forward and listened to the issues I was having. I felt very comfortable dealing with them, unlike some other bigger dealership I have dealt with in the past. I highly recommend any Lotus owners to check out star motors. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Lisa G., San Antonio, TX 13 Feb 2016
Bought a pre-owned car today from Justin. Received top notch service from his entire team and I was in and out in what was the shortest amount of time ever for me to buy a car. I dread buying cars, but this purchase was very smoothe and painless. They even helped me drop off my rental since I drove ...in to Houston just to buy the car from them. When it's time to purchase another, I will look at their dealership first! Thanks again Justin! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Comstock M., Houston, TX 08 Feb 2016
My wife and I have had great experiences here with the service department. The quality of work is top notch and I never feel like I'm being sold something I don't need. We liked the dealership so much we bought our last 2 cars here from the pre-owned department. On one occasion they didn't have the ...car my wife wanted so they bought it from another dealership and sold it to us for less than the price the other dealership gve us. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Cindy S., Houston, TX 21 Jan 2016
Star Volvo was most considerate and punctual in caring for my 30,000 mile check and the subsequent battery failure. Very very nice service department. Katy Volvo closed but honestly..Star is 100% better than Katy ever was n the past. Thanks so much for excellent service.
5 rate
Yelp
Alyssa L., Memorial, Houston, TX 18 Nov 2015
Purchased a vehicle from Justin today.  I am extremely satisfied with the treatment I received. I have purchased dozens of cars and this was one of the best experiences I have ever had. There were no games and I believe I got a fair price. I told Justin about my limited amount of time to get the de...al done and he made it happen for me. I respect a place that respects my time. I will definitely buy another car from Justin in the future. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jim T., Katy, TX 30 Sep 2015
My wife's BMW Z4 was flooded in a school parking lot 3 weeks ago. We needed another vehicle. She loves convertible sportscars. We fell in love with the Lexus SC 430. We found every car available within 200 miles of Katy. And after talking to 13 dealers, Justin and Tony treated us like royalty at Sta...r Motors. We had to wait almost a week for our insurance check to come in, and they said, "Don't worry about it. We're putting it upstairs. It's yours whenever you're ready!" I negotiated with 7 other dealerships that had an SC 430, and Star Motors gave us the absolute best deal!!! They handled everything with our Credit Union, and it went smooth as silk! Thanks for everything guys! Jim TaylorKaty Show more
5 rate
Yelp
John F., Houston, TX 29 Dec 2014
Great experience. We just purchased a new C series. Our salesman, Tom, was also servicing another couple who were buying an S series. We received the same high level of service and attention as they did.Tom just created a new repeat customer relationship.
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.